2022. okt 27.

Honey, I'm Home

írta: P.Gabriella
Honey, I'm Home

The car won't start, it's falling apartI was late for work and the boss got smartMy pantyline shows, got a run in my hoseMy hair went flat, man I hate that (Hate that)
Just when I thought things couldn't get worseI realized I forgot my purseWith all this stress I must confessThis could be worse than PMS
This job ain't worth the payCan't wait till the end of the dayHey, honey, I'm on my wayHey (Hey)Hey (Hey)Hey, hey
Honey, I'm home and I had a hard dayPour me a cold one and oh, by the wayRub my feet, gimme something to eatFix me up my favorite treat
Honey, I'm back, my head's killing meI need to relax and watch TVGet off the phone give the dog a boneHey (Hey)Hey, honey, I'm home
I broke a nail opening the mailI cursed out loud 'cause it hurt like hellThis job's a pain, it's so mundaneIt sure don't stimulate my brain
This job ain't worth the payCan't wait till the end of the dayHey, honey, I'm on my wayHey (Hey)Hey (Hey)Hey, hey
Honey, I'm home and I had a hard dayPour me a cold one and oh, by the wayAnd rub my feet, gimme something to eatAnd fix me up my favorite treat
Honey, I'm back, my head's killing meI need to relax and watch TVGet off the phone give the dog a boneHey (Hey)Hey, honey, I'm home
Oh, rub my neck will you?
Hey, hey, hey, hey, heyHoney, I'm home and I had a hard dayPour me a cold one and oh by the wayRub my feet, gimme something to eatFix me up my favorite treat
Honey, I'm back, my head's killing meI need to relax and watch TVGet off the phone give the dog a boneHey (Hey)Hey, honey, I'm home
I'm home (Oh)Oh, that feels much better.

Szólj hozzá

Zene Country