2018. ápr 13.

Wild Child - Expectations

írta: P.Gabriella
Wild Child - Expectations

 

We met and it was simple

I had it all and you were the one

That would make it all okay

You made me feel so different

We had each other night after night

All my troubles went away

But of course it's just not the same

You try to hold too tightly

Everything's gonna change

Make the rules and it's just a game

 

I can't stop burning bridges

I'll win you over, make you my own

And then we'll both feel different

You can't possibly give what

I want from you I know I said you were perfect

I made the rules that you didn't know

All of these expectations

You can't possibly give what I want from you

 

So now I treat you different

I made a list of all that I need

And I left it up to you

I treat you like a stranger

And talk to strangers like they know me

It's your fault for all I do

As if you don't suffer too

I tied up all our shit

Into something that we can't undo

These are the rules I should follow too

 

I can't stop burning bridges

I'll win you over, make you my own

And then we'll both feel different

You can't possibly give what I want from you

I know I said you were perfect

I made the rules that you didn't know

All of these expectations

You can't possibly give what I want from you

 

Oh it's all my fault

Never meant to be so unkind

Now I don't listen when you talk

And what it comes down to is

I'm just afraid to lose something that shouldn't be mine

 

I can't stop burning bridges

I'll win you over, make you my own

And then we'll both feel different

You can't possibly give what I want from you

I know I said you were perfect

I made the rules that you didn't know

All of these expectations

You can't possibly give what I want from you

You can't possibly give what I want from you

You can't possibly give what I want from you

Szólj hozzá

Zene